If I were to die of a broken heart…

The one thing that I never want to die of is a broken heart.

Some people would probably jump to conclusions and think, “Well sweetheart, you just turned 21 last week. What are you talking about dying for?” Well I say that because when I was talking to God the other night, that thought immediately came to mind. I thought when someone has a broken heart that means to me that they kept that burden and carried it until it broke. We are not equipped to carry heartache and pain and that’s why broken hearts can easily consume our lives crushing our dreams and every ounce of hope that we have! If I were to die of a broken heart that means that I didn’t give the heavy burden to Jesus, I kept it until I couldn’t carry it anymore. So I want you to know that Jesus died on the cross for us, our sins, and our broken hearts.

Life can bring great moments as well as nightmares and although we are not equipped to handle them we can connect to the one that does, his name is Jesus. He is knocking on the door of your heart waiting for you to take Him in and He wants those burdens. You don’t have to handle life alone. Jesus is right there waiting for you. So why not just focus on His love and the path that He has laid out for you. All you have to do is just walk on it and keep your eyes on Him. His love for you is so powerful and strong that there is no one else in the world that has the capability of loving the way He does. That’s what makes Him so awesome!!! He loves you, died for you, and will never leave you nor forsake you. So, don’t let heartache consume your life, heart, and emotions look to Jesus and focus on Him. Let’s spread God’s love one heart at a time and it starts with you and me 💝 ❤ 💝😊

Leave a Reply

