They Need US!

I remember when I was in pre-k (I know going way, way back), everyday on the playground, I would approach this other girl who was always playing by herself. I think she was about a year older and she was always alone. She was not very happy and so I would come up to her with the hopes of cheering her up. I remember saying hey and asking how she was doing. She would later say hello back and of course to tell me to go away. The four year old I was I persevered. Even though she would seem like I was the last person that she wanted to talk to, I knew that she wasn’t happy and I wanted to cheer her up. I did that pretty much everyday when I was in pre-k and of course I played with others but I just had to go and see if I could cheer her up.

My point is why do we as adults give up so easy. We get one rejection. Or someone says something that cuts and we immediately run and hold it attached to our backs for years. We allow for the simplest things to get to us. Yes that girl would tell me to go away every single day. But I still felt that I had a duty to cheer her up and to see how she was doing. I had a duty even at four and I refused to give up on that duty. We as Christians, we as adults, we as Americans need to understand that it is our duty to spread the gospel, the love of Christ, and check on our brothers and sisters. Yes we may get rejected, but that should not stop us from our duty. Let’s look at rejection as the path to break through and keep going. God has another agenda and eventually that no will turn into a yes. There are so many people out there that need our prayers, love, support, hugs, and thoughts. Allow your heart to open up to everyone around you. They need you and you need them. We are all human. We are all children of the most High Almighty God and friends of King Jesus
Ariel C. Mobley
Spreading God’s Love One Heart at a Time

Leave a Reply

