The Abandoned Love

What causes the heart to feel lonely? What causes the heart to feel down?

The heart leads to emotions that cause for the human to desire for the returning love. Though the heart awaits for the reciprocated love it can be left with emptiness in return.

It’s like reaching for someone’s hand only for them to turn away. I experienced this in my moment of singleness only to soon realize that this is how God must feel when we deny his love. I distinctly heard the words, “That’s how I feel.”

He created us, loved us, and sent His son for us only to look away and forget that He’s there. When we put other things and people in front of Him and ignore His words and outreaching love, we are turning away from Him instead of walking towards Him. I can only imagine the hurt he feels as the CREATOR to witness so many of His children deny and ignore His love though He never fails to continue to bless us. Scripture shows the book of Isaiah He gives His children both good and bad promises but always states that He looks away for a moment. It’s said to think of the reality that there people out there who look away…for a lifetime.

For those of us that realize this, it’s time for us to say, “I’m so sorry God! I love you and need you.”

-Ariel Mobley
Joel 2:13
“And rend your heart and not your garments.”
Now return to the Lord your God,
For He is gracious and compassionate,
Slow to anger, abounding in lovingkindness
And relenting of evil.”

Hosea 14:1
“Return, O Israel, to the Lord your God,
For you have stumbled because of your iniquity.”

Zechariah 1:3
“Therefore say to them, ‘Thus says the Lord of hosts, “Return to Me,” declares the Lord of hosts, “that I may return to you,” says the Lord of hosts.”

Nehemiah 1:9
“But if you return to Me and keep My commandments and do them, though those of you who have been scattered were in the most remote part of the heavens, I will gather them from there and will bring them to the place where I have chosen to cause My name to dwell.”
 
Jeremiah 24:7
“I will give them a heart to know Me, for I am the Lord; and they will be My people, and I will be their God, for they will return to Me with their whole heart.”

Lamentations 3:40
“Let us examine and probe our ways, And let us return to the Lord.”

Source: https://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Returning-To-God

Leave a comment