What’s Your Gift to Jesus?

The story of Jesus’ birth is very unique, sweet, and beautiful. However, when we think of anyone’s birth story, Jesus’ is very different. The trials and tribulations that Mary and Joseph went through just to find a place for the night is something that most parents don’t experience awaiting their baby’s arrival. This makes us think. Even though Jesus-our Savior and King came into the world, he brought love, sacrifice, and hope. These three things began from his birth until his death. Love, sacrifice, and hope are also three gifts He left when He was crucified on the cross.

Jesus, a man yet human and divine brought these three gifts to all humanity no matter the generation, location, or history. Yet, there’s so many recipients of these three gifts yet give nothing in return.

I am aware that we all come from different backgrounds, experiences, and traumas that may stand in the way salvation. Though my hope and prayer is that those that receive these three gifts will accept them and reciprocate the love and heart back to our Savior. These gifts were not given to humanity to just sit. They were given to be used and help us have a closer and more intimate relationship with our Creator. Past generations in the Old Testament did not have a distinct relationship outside of the chosen ones whom God communicated with. When Jesus was born any and everyone had the chance to communicate and connect with God in human form. How powerful is that?

If you are reading this and you are not saved, I want you to know that God came down in human form as Jesus Christ over 2,000 years ago. Christmas season is a time we celebrate his birth and coming into the world for which He saved humanity. I pray that you accept Him-Jesus Christ in your heart today. You can pray this prayer below.

Lord Jesus,

Today is the day that I would like to accept you into my heart. I ask for you to forgive me of all of my sins whether known or unknown. Wash me in your blood and make me into a new person. I want to be transformed by you. I believe that you are the son of God. I believe that you died on the cross for all of my sins. Today I would like to dedicate my life to glorifying your name.

Change me, shape me, and mold me into the person you would like for me to be. You are the King of my heart and the shepherd of my life. Thank you for all that you have done for me. I love you!

In Jesus Name, Amen!

If you have prayed this prayer, please seek out a local church to get baptized and to let them know that you have accepted the call to join the Christian journey. After that, please seek a great study bible that will help you on your Christian journey to learn more about your Saviour-Jesus Christ. No, this journey is not easy, but it is well worth it!

Leave a comment